Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
4

Divide & Conquer: The Orange Man Down Aftermath

infighting only serves the system
4

The Truth Addict Newsletter is a reader-supported publication. To support my work, consider becoming a paid subscriber (~$0.16/day).

Buy Me a Coffee

Strike.Me


Also available on:

Rumble

Odysee

NoAgendaTube (PeerTube)

We Talk You Listen (PeerTube)

This is what inspired me to make this video.

from Mahdood on Nostr:

The first transformers movie came out when I was a teenager and I remember feeling so hyped and patriotic after. The way the US military worked together with the autobots to save the world from the alien attack made me feel so proud to be American. As soon as the film ended, I was talking about how badass we are. My friend poured water on my excitement by simply saying it’s propaganda. I realized the movie was meant to recruit teens like me to join the military after graduation.

I had a similar experience watching top gun maverick two years ago. Even though I’m a lot older and aware that it’s propaganda, I still can’t help but feel that excitement. It was an amazing movie but it showed me how vulnerable all humans are when our emotions are engaged. You can’t control your emotions. Even men are vulnerable to it and we are not as logical and rational as we’d like to believe. It takes effort to not act on our emotions but this ability is precisely what separates us from other animals. Anytime you feel your emotions amplified, try to take a step back and think about why. Being emotional isn’t a bad thing, you can’t get rid of your emotions or control them. But reacting to your emotions without careful thought can be dangerous. The Trump shooting felt like that for me. The sounds of gun shots, the blood, the fist bump, the picture with the American flag upside down. It felt like a movie and when I noticed myself getting amped up, I took a step back and started questioning things more. What is there to be gained or lost by getting swept away in this story? There is nothing to be gained and potentially more freedom to be lost by letting your emotions dictate your actions. Don’t be ashamed if you got swept away in it. The important thing is to return to rational thought. Anytime you feel yourself getting angry, sad, excited, or scared try to remember how much more vulnerable you are to manipulation. Would it have been possible for Bush to pass the patriot act if people weren’t so emotional?

https://njump.me/nevent1qqs2te5afxtfqatld6m9la6zhlvm8qt4u54rtcjhdm7hwh9anqe293cpz4mhxue69uhhyetvv9ujuerpd46hxtnfduhsygz97x2ull9ce9eyalpy3uzs0ghmvk6hnhatulxn2wv9nqtre2mkyupsgqqqqqqsgswys7


Share

Strike.Me

Buy Me a Coffee

The Truth Addict Newsletter
The Fist Pump Heard Around The World
Also available on: Odysee Rumble NoAgendaTube (Peertube) We Talk You Listen (Peertube…
Listen now

Leave a comment

Buy Me a Coffee

Strike.Me

The Truth Addict Newsletter is a reader-supported publication. To support my work, consider becoming a paid subscriber (~$0.16/day).

Share The Truth Addict Newsletter

Donations (#Value4Value)

Buy Me a Coffee (One time donations as low as $1)

Bitcoin:

bc1qc9ynhlmgxcdd2mjufqr8fxhf248gqee05unmpg (on chain)

https://strike.me/nrn108

thetruthaddict@zeuspay.com (lightning)

Monero:

86X5wSSNL6Q12n4Qjm66vVbNKf5Y481PW3yihDcQ4wcSBNDDxgnNfxb4b8RKWo4fwdXzYFBLp1fYXHZMR6ZEbVmnAQhxdMD

Ways to connect

PGP Fingerprint: 7351 9c62 95cc 8130 d8b1 c877 ec99 9aaf 5b1f b029

Email: thetruthaddict@tutanota.com

Telegram: @JoelWalbert

The Truth Addict Telegram channel

Hard Truth Soldier chat on Telegram

The Truth Addict Media Archive (downloadable documentaries, interviews, movies, TV, stand-up, etc)

Mastodon: @thetruthaddict@noauthority.social

Session: 05e7fa1d9e7dcae8512eed0702531272de14a7f1e392591432551a336feb48357c

Odysee: TruthAddict

Rumble: thetruthaddict09

NoAgendaTube: The Truth Addict

Discussion about this podcast

The Truth Addict Newsletter
The Truth Addict Newsletter Podcast
Navigating the Clown World, one tragic comedy at a time